On day 3 I did not get much spinning accomplished, that darn work got in the way.  However I did manage to get half of my “Bloom” roving carded up to be spun in the “Monet” way.  It appeared as though for a true “Monet” spin the fiber was to be hand carded.  I did do about half of this section of fiber, a quarter of the total fiber, on hand cards but the other half was done on a drum carder.  I love how this fiber turned out.

As for the 4th day, I managed to begin spinning the roving from my wrist distaff as it came.  This is great practice for me, not only spinning consistently, but moving across the end of a piece of top.  Both skills are taking quite a bit of concentration so I can only do so for about an hour at a time.  This means that this 4 ounces of fiber is going to take quite some time to spin.  I fully intend to enjoy the experience to the fullest of my ability!

IMG_1349

I promise this really is about 2 hours of spinning.  There is some corkscrewing, but from my experience these things tend to work themselves out in the plying.

Happy Crafting!

