spinzilla-ends

As of Sunday October 9, 2016 I had spun 3,488 yards of yarn for Spinzilla Credit.  This means that for every yard of singles that I spun as well as all that I plied I received credit.  Which means that for a 2 ply I spun that wound up 86 yards it would be 86+86+86=258, if I were to do a 4 ply of 86 yards it would be 86+86+86+86+86=430 Spinzilla credit yards, only 86 yards short of taking the 4 plies and spinning 2 skeins of 2 ply yet half of the plying effort.  This means little in the long run, but it was great incentive to play with creating a 4 ply yarn Sunday afternoon when my desire to ply was fading quickly.  When push comes to shove I managed to spin 1.98 miles of yarn in Spinzilla Credit.  I am very proud of my efforts, I think I went through about 3 pounds of fiber so next year that will have to be bulked up a bit.

As ever I am looking toward my next crafting challenge, whatever that may be!

Happy Crafting!

