monday-before-work

Monday Before work, this is what my bobbin looked like!  I do not have any numbers since I will get my first yardage totals when I ply.

monday-when-i-went-to-bed

Monday before I went to bed, these were my bobbins.  The first two were spun using double drive.  Since that was driving me mad, which is why the middle bobbin is much smaller than the first, I went back to scotch tension for my third bobbin and probably the rest of Spinzilla.

I did some spinning during my break at work, on my bottom whorl drop spindle, and I hope to add those bits of spinning into my total.  (Yes, during my break…no one needs to know about the time I spent standing next to the car admiring how pretty the silk looks in the sunlight as I spun.  No one needs to know that I found out spinning in the drivers seat while waiting for someone to pump gas is really not very comfortable…yes, during my break.)  I am having an absolute blast, it is almost torture waiting to ply those first few bobbins to find out how much I have accomplished so far!

Happy Crafting!

 

