I love crafting.  With the school year already underway I have decided to take my crafting to the next level, alright so I already did that by purchasing a spinning wheel earlier this year.  While preparing for Spinzilla (yes, I am that excited about this) I went through my stash, as I mentioned in an earlier post, and discovered that I have spun up a lot more than I thought I did.  With this in mind, I decided to take the plunge and try to weave up some of my handspun yarn.  The pictures above are of my efforts.  This is my handspun in a 7.5 dent reed on a 10″ ashford sample-it rigid heddle loom.  It is a plain weave with Leno Lace in between.  I can tell you that the warp and weft are all wool, I believe that it is primarily Merino wool.  While this started out as a bag, it might turn into a scarf depending on how it washes up!

I am so happy, and cannot wait to see it finished.  At the same time I am really enjoying the creative process!

Happy Crafting

