Spinzilla Fiber Stash pt 2 2016Spinzilla Fiber Stash 2016

I managed to get my Kool-Aid Fiber carded into rolags and ready for spinning!  These rolags are mostly Merino with some Bombyx silk, Bamboo Silk, and sparkly add-ins (angelina and firestar).

I managed to jam all of my rolags into a 40+ quart tub with a flip top lid, and there it will stay until October 3rd when Spinzilla Starts.  I am so excited, I was looking at all of the fun sales and things going on in preparation for Spinzilla.  By checking out what stash I already have I determined that I have more than enough to keep me busy for Spinzilla and practicing leading up to the event.  I have decided that preparing and participating in Spinzilla will equal my second big project this year, I might decide to do some big projects on my weaving loom but for now I am going to keep on with my excitement over Spinzilla!

Happy Crafting.

