I am having an absolute ton of fun with my facebook fiber find.  Admittedly the quality is not quite what I expected, but the colors more than make up for it.  I am finding quite a bit of the fiber to be rough and in some cases sticky.  The locks pull apart and are a bit course to work with, but I am pressing on!

I turned the locks into a big pile of fluff that I then spun into 2 singles that I then plied!  This resulted in a coarse 2 ply yarn, about 64 yards, that I hope to make into a hat at some point, or weave into something!

IMG_0756

Once I had the fluff carded out it was a ton of fun to spin the fiber.  Look how pretty it is after being washed!IMG_0757

I think that this would make a great hat, or something similar.  I would want to be able to show the colors off, but it is not a good fit for a piece intended to be worn next to the skin.

Happy Crafting!

