It turns out that the floor loom I was gifted with has a 50″ weaving width.  Since the beater it came with is 10 dent that means if I want to take full advantage of the width of the loom I need 500 Ends Per Inch-epi (if the thread I am using is 10 epi).  This is great, I am so very excited about it.  My mother’s handyman is going to get the entire thing fixed up, at some point.  Right now I am thinking that it may be ready for me by next spring or summer, giving me enough time to come up with an appropriate project and gather together the materials I might need.  Since there is no update on the status of my loom, except going nowhere fast, I do not have any updated pictures.

I have joined a couple of Facebook groups that are really neat, ‘Fiber Bargain Basement (De-stash)’, and ‘Fiber Artists and Yarn Spinners ‘.  Both are wonderful, though I have not purchased anything from the de-stash group at this time they seem to be good bargains.

