My Learning to Crochet class went very well.  Okay, so out of the 8 people that signed up only 2 showed up.  Since for March in Western New York it was a positively gorgeous day at around 60 degrees I cannot blame them for wanting to spend time outside rather than in a Crochet Class.

One of those that did show up already knew how to crochet but she was wonderful company and seemed to enjoy the washcloth we were making.  The second student was completely new to the craft and still managed to create 1/2 of a washcloth by time the 2 hours were up.

Both were wonderful conversationalists and everyone involved had a grand time.  One of the ladies is coming back for the knitting class and I am extremely hopeful for a better turnout then.

It was suggested that we hold more classes in September when people are beginning to think about Christmas Presents, and that might be a good idea.

I am also hopeful that I can hold a class on Granny Squares.  It amazes me that people consider these simple, repetitive objects to be something complicated.  Then again it was one of the first things I learned to make.  The knitted washcloth the students will be learning on the 30th is found below.

Happy Crafting!

IMG_0602

 

